Explore the latest projects from the UK’s commercial interiors industry, featuring the best of workspace, hospitality, living and public sectors.

Barr Gazetas and Untold Interiors transform historic Cottam House into sustainable workplace

Working with the existing fabric and materials of the building, the sensitive restoration features Crittal partioning, glass blockwork and plenty of intriguing design details.

02/12/2021 3 min read

Interviews, opinions and profiles from industry experts

Can designing for comfort improve productivity in the workplace?

British flooring manufacturer Amtico asks the questions as part of The Young Designer Series, in association with Mix Interiors’ 30 Under 30.

30/11/2021 1 min read

Discover the latest and most innovative products curated by Mix Interiors.

Material Matters: Claire McPoland, The Office Group

TOG Interiors' Design Lead offers a selection of her go-to finishes and materials.

01/12/2021 2 min read

Companies

View all companies

Discover the latest news and company profiles from the companies shaping the UK commercial interiors industry.

Company Profiles

View the latest company profiles from the commercial interiors industry

View all

Your single source for all commercial interiors events throughout the UK


Industry Events

People

We bring you interviews, opinions and profiles from the best in the commercial interior design industry.

Paradoxically speaking: Experience

Taking a positive, memorable experience from somewhere we attend regularly is a challenge not to be underestimated, says workplace expert Neil Usher.

19/08/2021 4 min read

In terms of its status as a design destination, what does the future hold for Clerkenwell?

We ask 6 experts from inside and outside of Clerkenwell to offer their opinion on the future of our (current) design hub.

10/02/2021 2 min read

Seven myths about the post-crisis workplace

Herman Miller’s workplace specialist, Bertie van Wyk, sheds some light on some common myths dragging down your workplace strategies.

01/02/2021 3 min read

Designing a post-pandemic workplace

We’ve been keeping ourselves busy by asking leading industry figures to offer their opinions of where we’re likely to find ourselves once we begin to live and work in a post-COVID world. This week is the turn of a selection of architects and designers.

13/05/2020 7 min read

Paradoxically Speaking: Ideas

Whenever we think of recycling, our mind goes to bottles, cans, papers – but what about ideas? Neil Usher has his thinking cap on.

27/07/2021 4 min read

Can you cool an office without air conditioning?

Nobody likes air conditioning, so is there an alternative? Steve Gale is hot on the trail.

23/07/2021 3 min read

Donate to destruction

As we right-size our spaces for the new world of hybrid working, Criteo’s Mike Walley ponders the life cycle of our office furniture.

10/06/2021 3 min read

How will the future office evolve for Gen Z?

Tim Shirt from office power and connectivity specialist, CMD Ltd, discusses how the digital native expectations of Gen Z will influence post-pandemic workplace trends.

06/06/2021 3 min read

The difference between futurism and the future

Is an Intelligent Building utopia or dystopia? Steve Gale asks the question.

31/05/2021 2 min read

Paradoxically Speaking: Generations

Neil Usher tells us that, while we can’t be surrounded by our colleagues, we’re all missing out – and not just the young’uns.

19/05/2021 4 min read

Buckley Gray Yeoman: Hospitality Report

As the hospitality industry starts to get back on its feet, Buckley Gray Yeoman share some of the key ideas they have been working on to create new and better spaces for returning guests.

14/04/2021 3 min read

Paradoxically Speaking: The Desk

The days of the £2,000, two tonne, over engineered and grandiosely titled workstation are long gone - eradicated by advancements in technology. But what does the future of the flat surface hold in an ever more complicated and uncertain workplace era. Neil Usher explores the possibilities.

14/04/2021 4 min read
Load more
Back to top