fbpx

Explore the latest projects from the UK’s commercial interiors industry, featuring the best of workspace, hospitality, residential and public sectors.

Prague’s Maximilian Hotel reopens following redesign by Conran and Partners

One of Prague’s most established boutique hotels, Maximilian, has reopened after a refurbishment programme by Conran and Partners.

14/01/2020 3 min read

Interviews, opinions and profiles from industry experts

Mix at 20: 20 years of projects, products and changes

An awful lot has happened to the interiors world since the inception of Mix Interiors. Here, we've asked a selection of industry friends to tell us their favourite projects, products and major changes in the workplace over the past 20 years.

22/01/2020 5 min read

Key industry articles and insights looking at the latest news from the world of commercial interior design

Build-to-Rent: Baby steps but big ambition

The build-to-rent apartment business is still in its infancy. But it is learning fast. David Thame hears how design and amenity are already being rethought.

14/01/2020 7 min read

Discover the latest and most innovative products curated by Mix Interiors.

Material Matters: January

This special edition of Material Matters focuses on some of the materials and surfaces that stole the show at this year’s Mix Design Collective.

15/01/2020 2 min read

Companies

View all companies

Discover the latest news and company profiles from the companies shaping the UK commercial interiors industry.

Company Profiles

View the latest company profiles from the commercial interiors industry

View all

Your single source for all commercial interiors events throughout the UK


Industry Events

Jobs

Vacancies available within the Commercial Interiors sector

View all

Advertise a job

Advertise your company vacancies on our site to attract the best candidates

Create a job advert

Senior Pitch Designer

Location

London

Specialising in commercial workplace design & build this studio is an established, creative and exciting place to work. You will need to be able to use your initiative to work without close supervision and reach tight deadlines, primarily working on your own projects. You will be presentable, confident with good client skills as you will […]

People

People are the lifeblood of the commercial interiors sector. We bring you interviews, opinions and profiles from the best in the industry.

Mix at 20: 20 years of projects, products and changes

An awful lot has happened to the interiors world since the inception of Mix Interiors. Here, we've asked a selection of industry friends to tell us their favourite projects, products and major changes in the workplace over the past 20 years.

22/01/2020 5 min read

Mix at 20: 20 years of projects, products and changes

An awful lot has happened to the interiors world since the inception of Mix Interiors. Here, we've asked a selection of industry friends to tell us their favourite projects, products and major changes in the workplace over the past 20 years.

22/01/2020 5 min read

20 things you’ll be talking about in 2020

Blending and voice-activation, speculative development and social purpose: Mix property guru, David Thame, spent the last 12 months talking to the wise heads of the UK property business. This is what he’s learned about the ABC of workspace talking points in the year to come.

15/01/2020 6 min read

M Moser’s Steve Gale looks at our primitive brain

Last month Steve looked at the need for a workplace to appeal to the higher needs and aspirations of its occupants, as well as merely functioning at a practical level. How do we convey this meaning and how do occupants perceive it?

14/01/2020 3 min read

20 things you’ll be talking about in 2020

Blending and voice-activation, speculative development and social purpose: Mix property guru, David Thame, spent the last 12 months talking to the wise heads of the UK property business. This is what he’s learned about the ABC of workspace talking points in the year to come.

15/01/2020 6 min read

M Moser’s Steve Gale looks at our primitive brain

Last month Steve looked at the need for a workplace to appeal to the higher needs and aspirations of its occupants, as well as merely functioning at a practical level. How do we convey this meaning and how do occupants perceive it?

14/01/2020 3 min read

A to Z of trends: N-Z

From neurodiversity to sustainability, take a look at letters N-Z in our annual A-Z of trends.

13/11/2019 12 min read

A to Z of trends: A-M

Discussing trends in 2019 has arguably never been as poignant, as the workplace sector has rarely been at a more interesting point. Here's our round up of the trends that made the workplace in 2019.

13/11/2019 13 min read

Build it and they will come: Criteo's Mike Walley

Criteo’s Mike Walley is hitting the hi-tech groove this month, wondering when and how we got to the point where pretty much everything the consumer wants is at the end of a computer keyboard stroke.

13/11/2019 3 min read

Steve Gale: Can disruption be healthy?

M Moser's Steve Gale says, when everything changes, people warm to a bit of stability

06/11/2019 3 min read

Coworking: 3 Key Elements to A Successful Space

There are seemingly countless varieties of coworking spaces and flexible working options for both young and established businesses to embrace. But what exactly should those businesses have on their wish lists when they go looking to 'flex' their muscles? We've asked a selection of industry experts to present us with their own top trio…

18/10/2019 6 min read

The Big Question: Why has coworking suddenly become the force it is today? 

Our panellists give their opinion on the phenomenon that is coworking.

01/10/2019 2 min read
Load more
Back to top