Explore the latest projects from the UK’s commercial interiors industry, featuring the best of workspace, hospitality, living and public sectors.

W Costa Navarino set for August Debut

The first W Hotel in Greece features design by renowned architects Tombazis and Associates and London-based studio, MKV Design.

04/08/2022 1 min read

Interviews, opinions and profiles from industry experts

Post-pandemic spaces: control or release?

As humans, we need both a sense of control and the joy of release. Spaces must acknowledge this tension, and either resolve it, or pick a side.

28/07/2022 2 min read

Discover the latest and most innovative products curated by Mix Interiors.

Bright new tones, shapes and sizes in the Kerastar range from Johnson Tiles

British tile manufacturer Johnson Tiles has extended its popular Kerastar range of commercial tiles.

02/08/2022 2 min read

Companies

View all companies

Discover the latest news and company profiles from the companies shaping the UK commercial interiors industry.

Company Profiles

View the latest company profiles from the commercial interiors industry

View all

People

We bring you interviews, opinions and profiles from the best in the commercial interior design industry.

Post-pandemic spaces: control or release?

As humans, we need both a sense of control and the joy of release. Spaces must acknowledge this tension, and either resolve it, or pick a side.

28/07/2022 2 min read

Post-pandemic spaces: control or release?

As humans, we need both a sense of control and the joy of release. Spaces must acknowledge this tension, and either resolve it, or pick a side.

28/07/2022 2 min read

Setting - and achieving - Science Based Targets

Robert Atkinson, lead designer, project manager and sustainability consultant at IA Interior Architects, discusses the big step companies can take to hit their sustainability goals.

21/07/2022 3 min read

Neil Usher: the ‘homeification’ of the workplace

Paradoxically speaking on the traditional workplace experience.

23/06/2022 2 min read

Setting - and achieving - Science Based Targets

Robert Atkinson, lead designer, project manager and sustainability consultant at IA Interior Architects, discusses the big step companies can take to hit their sustainability goals.

21/07/2022 3 min read

Neil Usher: the ‘homeification’ of the workplace

Paradoxically speaking on the traditional workplace experience.

23/06/2022 2 min read

Colour for community: creating intuitive places for people and planet

Justine Fox is the founder of the eponymous Studio Justine Fox – a highly regarded colour consultancy, specialising in colour psychology, trend forecasting and consumer insights. Here, she explores how colour has the power to bring us together.

14/03/2022 3 min read

Positive impact: this time next year

Adam Strudwick, Principal at Perkins&Will, muses on a greener future for our new regular Positive Impact feature, celebrating social, economic and environmental sustainability.

03/03/2022 4 min read

Testing tradition: design and build or traditional?

Criteo's Mike Walley discusses cross-Atlantic comparisons and why sanity or madness hinges on the right team.

21/02/2022 3 min read

It might be time to take the office into the street, says M Moser’s Steve Gale

As we learn to live differently during the pandemic, whole sections of society are trying out new ways of living at a macro scale, in city-sized experiments.

25/11/2021 3 min read

Paradoxically speaking: Experience

Taking a positive, memorable experience from somewhere we attend regularly is a challenge not to be underestimated, says workplace expert Neil Usher.

19/08/2021 4 min read

Paradoxically Speaking: Ideas

Whenever we think of recycling, our mind goes to bottles, cans, papers – but what about ideas? Neil Usher has his thinking cap on.

27/07/2021 4 min read
Load more
Back to top