Explore the latest projects from the UK’s commercial interiors industry, featuring the best of workspace, hospitality, living and public sectors.

Hospitality group edyn reveals leafy new London workplace

Designed in-house by edyn in collaboration with London-based design studios Maison August and Atelier Ochre, the space reflects edyn’s desire to “create spaces that nourish and enliven the soul.”

18/05/2022 2 min read

Interviews, opinions and profiles from industry experts

An adventure in diversity: in conversation with Daytrip Studio

Daytrip Studio founders Iwan Halstead and Emily Potter on originality, storytelling and what makes for good design.

24/05/2022 6 min read

Discover the latest and most innovative products curated by Mix Interiors.

Unilin Panels introduces multi-purpose Decorative Compact MDF

Strong and easily processed, this budget-friendly new product is scratch- and wear-resistant, and its panels come in a handy large size.

19/05/2022 1 min read

Companies

View all companies

Discover the latest news and company profiles from the companies shaping the UK commercial interiors industry.

Company Profiles

View the latest company profiles from the commercial interiors industry

View all

People

We bring you interviews, opinions and profiles from the best in the commercial interior design industry.

Colour for community: creating intuitive places for people and planet

Justine Fox is the founder of the eponymous Studio Justine Fox – a highly regarded colour consultancy, specialising in colour psychology, trend forecasting and consumer insights. Here, she explores how colour has the power to bring us together.

14/03/2022 3 min read

Positive impact: this time next year

Adam Strudwick, Principal at Perkins&Will, muses on a greener future for our new regular Positive Impact feature, celebrating social, economic and environmental sustainability.

03/03/2022 4 min read

Testing tradition: design and build or traditional?

Criteo's Mike Walley discusses cross-Atlantic comparisons and why sanity or madness hinges on the right team.

21/02/2022 3 min read

It might be time to take the office into the street, says M Moser’s Steve Gale

As we learn to live differently during the pandemic, whole sections of society are trying out new ways of living at a macro scale, in city-sized experiments.

25/11/2021 3 min read

Paradoxically speaking: Experience

Taking a positive, memorable experience from somewhere we attend regularly is a challenge not to be underestimated, says workplace expert Neil Usher.

19/08/2021 4 min read

Paradoxically Speaking: Ideas

Whenever we think of recycling, our mind goes to bottles, cans, papers – but what about ideas? Neil Usher has his thinking cap on.

27/07/2021 4 min read

Can you cool an office without air conditioning?

Nobody likes air conditioning, so is there an alternative? Steve Gale is hot on the trail.

23/07/2021 3 min read

Donate to destruction

As we right-size our spaces for the new world of hybrid working, Criteo’s Mike Walley ponders the life cycle of our office furniture.

10/06/2021 3 min read

How will the future office evolve for Gen Z?

Tim Shirt from office power and connectivity specialist, CMD Ltd, discusses how the digital native expectations of Gen Z will influence post-pandemic workplace trends.

06/06/2021 3 min read
Load more
Back to top